The Stettler Public Library is governed by appointed trustees from the Town of Stettler and County of Stettler No. 6. Library board meetings are open to the public. Our current board chair is Jane Skocdopole and our library manager is Rhonda O'Neill

If you are interested in learning more about the board and/or about becoming a board member please check out our information page or contact the Library Board Chair through the Library Manager for more information.

Meetings and Minutes

The SPL Board meets monthly except during July and August. Meetings are held on the third Wednesday of the month at 5:30 PM in the Recreation Centre Board Room. Please find minutes from recent meetings below, if you are seeking meetings from an earlier time period please stop by the library or contact us at 403-742-2292.

Board Minutes
Date Minutes
Date Minutes Date Minutes
Dec 2023
Minutes Dec 2022
Minutes Dec 2021
Minutes Dec 2020 Minutes Dec 2019 Minutes
Nov 2023
Nov 2022
Minutes Nov 2021
Minutes Nov 2020 Minutes Nov 2019 Minutes
Oct 2023
Oct 2022
Minutes Oct 2021
Minutes Oct 2020 Minutes Oct 2019 Minutes
Sep 2023
Minutes Sep 2022
Minutes Sep 2021
Minutes Sep 2020 Minutes Sep 2019 Minutes
Jun 2023
Jun 2022
Minutes Jun 2021
Minutes Jun 2020 Minutes Jun 2019 Minutes
May 2023
May 2022
Minutes May 2021
Minutes May 2020 Minutes May 2019 Minutes
Apr 2023
Apr 2022
Minutes Apr 2021
Minutes Apr 2020 Minutes Apr 2019 Minutes
Mar 2023
Mar 2022
Minutes Mar 2021
Minutes Mar 2020 No Meeting
Mar 2019 Minutes
Feb 2023
Feb 2022
Minutes Feb 2021
Minutes Feb 2020 Minutes Feb 2019 Minutes
Jan 2023
Jan 2022
Minutes Jan 2021
Minutes Jan 2020 Minutes
Jan 2019

Board Members

  • Jane Skocdopole, Chair (403-740-6346) 
  • Vicki Leuck, Vice Chair (403-501-1329)
  • Barb Gano, Treasurer (403-740-6756)
  • Gord Lawlor, Town Representative (403-740-8305) 
  • Les Stulberg, County Representative (403-579-2403)
  • Gail Peterson, Member at Large (403-740-4328)
  • Ben Ayotte, Member at Large (403-740-9553)
  • Will Brown, Member at Large (403-741-9367)
  • Blake Chapman, Member at Large (403-741-5760)
  • Maria Cara, Member at Large (403-742-2292)


Board Committees

Policy Review: Jane Skocdopole, Ben Ayotte, Blake Chapman, Maria Cara

Personnel/Finance:  Jane Skocdopole, Barb Gano, Les Stulberg, Gord Lawlor

Advocacy: Jane Skocdopole, Vicki Leuck, Ben Ayotte, Will Brown, Gail Peterson

Friends of the Library Representative: Gail Peterson