The Didsbury Municipal Library is governed by appointed trustees from the Town of Didsbury and Mountain View County, who govern in consultation with the library manager. Library Board meetings are held on the 3rd Tuesday of each month at 7:00pm (unless otherwise noted in the Upcoming meeting information) and are open to the public. Our current Board Chair is Melynda Crampton and our Library Manager is Maia Foster.

Join our Board of Trustees!

Serving as a trustee on the Library Board provides opportunities for enthusiastic local residents to contribute to the community. If you have strong ties to Didsbury and experience in finance, governance, or human resources we’d love to meet you! Board member training will be made available to you.

To learn more, please contact the Board at

Board Members

Meetings and Minutes

Melynda Crampton
Board Chair

Vice Chair
David McWhinney

Alan Miller
County Councilor
Carol Wilcox
Board Member
Emily Swan
Board Member

Diane Arbuckle
Board Member

Jaimee Reese

March 2022 Minutes
April 2022 Minutes
May 2022 Minutes
September 2022 Minutes
October 2022 Minutes
January 2023 Minutes
February 2023 Minutes
March 2023
April 2023 Minutes
May 2023 Minutes
June 2023 Minutes
September 2023 Minutes

Meeting Dates

  • February 20 *held at 6:00pm prior to the AGM
  • March 19
  • April 16
  • May 21
  • June 18
  • September 17
  • October 15
  • November 19

Annual Reports

2023 Annual Report

2022 Annual Report - Check out our 2022 highlights with the Library’s annual report to the Community!

Annual Financial Reviews

2019 Download PDF
2020 Download PDF
2021 Download PDF
2022 Download PDF
2023 Download PDF


2022 Download PDF
2023 Download PDF
2024 Download PDF